

Appendix 2

South Australian Participants and Agencies

Exercise "Barossa" - Adelaide 11 June 1998

Spill Response Organisation

Position	Name	Agency
State Oil Spill Commander	Captain W J Stuart	DOT, SA
Incident Commander	Captain P F Shipp	SA PortsCorp
On Scene Co-ordinator	Captain P Hammond	SA PortsCorp
Casualty Liaison Officer	Captain G Wilson	SA PortsCorp
State Equipment Supervisor	M Jenneys	DOT, SA
Deputy State Equipment Supervisor	D Williamson	SA PortsCorp
Command Centre Manager	R Hoey	DOT, SA
Environmental & Scientific Co-ordinator	P Pfennig	EPA, SA
Field Env. & Scientific Co-ordinator	F Peat	EPA, SA
Administrative Support Co-ordinator	S Porter	DOT, SA
Shoreline Supervision	Captain P Rowbottom	Mobil
Shoreline Supervision	E Wayment	AMR
Logistics Officer	A Logan	DAS
Planning Officer	J Freeman	SAMFS
Air Base Commander	J Fitzgerald	AMR
OSC Administrative Officer	G Lawrence	SA Police
Command Centre Staff	L Curnow, S Hoare	DOT, SA
Command Centre Staff	Two Temporary Clerical	Temp. Agency

The above personnel comprised the oil spill response management team that operated from the Incident Control Centre located at Outer Harbour, Port Adelaide.

Participating South Australian Agencies and Personnel

Agency	Personnel
DOT, SA	Nine (9)
SA PortsCorp	Twenty (20)
DAS	One (1)
EPA, SA	Two (2)
SA Police	Four (4)
AMR	Three (3)
SAMFS	Eight (8)
SES	Fifteen (15)
Mobil	Two (2)
Santos	Two (2)
RSPCA	Twelve (12)
ATCV	Ten (10)
AMSA (SA Area)	One (1)

Other Participating South Australian Based Agencies

DP&C, SA

DA&ES, SA

Local Government

ADF

SEOC